Spectroscopie

Linear.

With spectroscopy it is essential that the radio frequency pulse power amplifier amplifies the input signal and delivers it purely. Therefore, our RFPA amplifiers we have designed so that they deliver the nominal output power easily. This way the amplifiers achieve not only a very good linearity but also the harmonic distortion stays low. Compression at the nominal output power if at all just begins.

Stable.

A matter of special importance is the amplifier’s stability namely with both amplitude and phase of the output signal in reference to the input signal. This is especially true for long measurement cycles. The amplifiers of the RFPA series take these needs into account and employ adequate precautions.

Fast.

After the RF pulse is delivered the system must switch to receive as quickly as possible. In order to allow that the RF amplifier must have a short fall time. Subsequent the measurement shall continue with as little of delay as possible. Therefore, the amplifier’s pre-gating time must be short. With the design of the state of the art final amplifier stages we payed attention to both.

Technology

Our final amplifier stages employ state of the art LDMOS technology. This way the amplifiers are rugged and can handle reflected power due to mismatch conditions. All important parameters are monitored with a micro controller that also protects the amplifier against improper operating conditions. Modern components together with intelligent software garantee a high reliability of the amplifiers for your application.

Amplifier Modules

Besides the pulse power amplifier housed in 19” cabinets we also offer amplifier modules. These simply have the RF amplifier stages mounted on a chill plate. They come without power supply and controller. The module’s size and form factor can be tailored to your application. Whenever your system shall be very compact this may be an ideal solution for you.

Amplifiers for Low Field Systems

Download the product information of the amplifiers for low field systems.

Amplifiers for 1.5-Tesla Systems

OverviewRFPA_1_5Tesla

Overview as pdf download.

Product information of our amplifiers for 1.5T systems as pdf download.

Amplifiers for 3-Tesla Systems

OverviewRFPA_3Tesla

Overview as pdf download.

Product information of our amplifiers for 3T systems as pdf download.

Amplifiers for 7-Tesla Systems

OverviewRFPA_7Tesla

Overview as pdf download.

Product information of our amplifiers for 7T systems as pdf download.

Amplifiers for 9.4-Tesla Systems

OverviewRFPA_9_4Tesla

Overview as pdf download.

Product information of our amplifiers for 9,4T systems as pdf download.

Amplifiers for 11.7-Tesla Systems

OverviewRFPA_11_7Tesla

Overview as pdf download.

Product information of our amplifiers for 11.7-Tesla systems as pdf download.

Gradienten Amplifier

We have designed a customized gradient amplifier that delivers a maximum current of +/-10A with a rise time and fall time of only 150nsec. We do not (yet) offer a broad range of gradient amplifiers. However, if your system also requires a special solution than let us know.

RX/TX Switches

RX/TX Switches we offer as customized solution. Please contact us.

Customized Products

If you are looking for an amplifiers or another product that you could not find at our product overview pages please let us know. Often we can realize a different frequency range or a different power level without much effort. Also special requirements, e.g. interfaces or sophisticated features, we are happy to consider. Our customers appreciate the application focused design and the open dialog that is necessary to tailor an optimized product.

We are looking forward to hearing from your requirement!

Besides the design and production of state of the art amplifiers we also offer repair and service for amplifiers from other manufacturers (AMT Herley, Dressler, et.al.).

More information.

Spektroskopie

Linear.

In der Spektroskopie kommt es darauf an, dass der Hochfrequenzpulsverstärker das Eingangssignal verstärkt, aber formgetreu weitergibt. Unsere RFPA-Verstärker sind darum so dimensioniert, dass die nominelle Ausgangsleistung ohne Schwierigkeiten erreicht wird. Auf diese Weise erreichen die Verstärker nicht nur eine sehr gute Linearität, es bleiben auch die Oberwellen gering. Eine Kompression setzt bei der Nominalleistung, wenn überhaupt, gerade erst ein.

Stabil.

Von großer Bedeutung ist die Stabilität eines Verstärkers und zwar sowohl in der Amplitude als auch in der Phase von Ausgangssignal zu Eingangssignal. Insbesondere bei langen Messzyklen ist eine gute Stabilität wichtig. Die Verstärker der RFPA-Serie tragen dem durch geeignete Stabilisierungsmaßnahmen Rechnung.

Schnell.

Nach einem HF-Puls soll so schnell als möglich auf Empfang geschaltet werden. Um das zu ermöglichen, muss der HF-Verstärker eine kurze Abfallzeit haben. Damit anschließend schnell weitergemessen werden kann, muss gleichzeitig die Pregating-Zeit kurz sein. Bei dem Design der modernen Verstärkerstufen haben wir auf beides geachtet.

Technologie

Unsere Verstärkerstufen sind mit moderner LDMOS-Technologie ausgestattet. Dadurch sind unsere Verstärker besonders robust gegen reflektierte Leistung durch Fehlanpassung. Überwacht werden alle wichtigen Parameter durch einen Mikrocontroller, der den Verstärker gegen unzulässige Betriebsbedingungen und im Fehlerfall schützt. Moderne Bauelemente und intelligente Software garantieren eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit der Verstärker für Ihre Anwendung.

Verstärkermodule

Neben den Pulsverstärkern im 19″-Gehäuse bieten wir auch Verstärkermodule an.  Diese bestehen aus einem Kühlkörper, auf dem die HF-Verstärkerstufen aufgebaut sind, allerdings ohne Stromversorgung und Controller. Dabei kann Größe und Form des Moduls auf Ihre Anwedung zugeschnitten werden.  Wenn Ihre Anlage kompakt sein soll, ist diese Lösung möglicherweise ideal für Sie.

Verstärker für Niederfeldanlagen

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für Niederfeldanlagen als pdf-Download.

Verstärker für 1.5-Tesla-Anlagen

OverviewRFPA_1_5Tesla

Übersicht als pdf-Download.

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für 1,5T-Anlagen als pdf-Download.

Verstärker für 3-Tesla-Anlagen

OverviewRFPA_3Tesla

Übersicht als pdf-Download.

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für 3T-Anlagen als pdf-Download.

Verstärker für 7-Tesla-Anlagen

OverviewRFPA_7Tesla

Übersicht als pdf-Download.

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für 7T-Anlagen als pdf-Download.

Verstärker für 9.4-Tesla-Anlagen

OverviewRFPA_9_4Tesla

Übersicht als pdf-Download.

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für 9,4T-Anlagen als pdf-Download.

Verstärker für 11.7-Tesla-Anlagen

OverviewRFPA_11_7Tesla

Übersicht als pdf-Download.

Produktinfo unserer Pulsverstärker für 11,7-Tesla-Anlagen als pdf-Download.

Gradientenverstärker

Wir haben einen kundenspezifischen Gradientenverstärker entwickelt, der bei einem maximalen Strom von +/-10A eine Anstiegs- und Abfallzeit von nur 150nsec. besitzt. Eine breite Produktpalette von Gradientenverstärkern haben wir (noch) nicht. Wenn Ihre Anforderung aber auch eine besondere Lösung erfordert, dann sprechen Sie uns an.

Sende-Empfangsumschalter

Sende-Empfangsumschalter bieten wir als kundenspezifische Lösung an. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Kundenspezifische Produkte

Falls Sie auf der Suche nach einem Verstärker oder einem verwandten Produkt sind, das in der Übersicht unseres Angebotes nicht enthalten ist, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte. Oftmals können wir ohne großen Aufwand einen anderen Frequenz- und Leistungsbereich realisieren. Auch spezielle Anforderungen, z. B. Schnittstellen oder besondere Eigenschaften, realisieren wir gerne für Sie. Viele Kunden schätzen die anwendungsnahe Entwicklung und den guten Dialog, der notwendig ist, um ein maßgeschneidertes Produkt zu entwickeln.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Neben der Entwicklung und Herstellung von modernen Verstärkern bieten wir auch einen Reparaturservice von Verstärkern anderer Hersteller an (u.a. AMT Herley, Dressler).

Weitere Informationen.